~ I Haven’t Abandoned You ~

I wanted to say a quick hello to all of you and let you know I haven’t lost interest or abandoned the blog.  I have been in Dallas the past two weeks to be with my brother who is in his final days of battling the beast of cancer.  It has been a heart breaking and depressing couple of weeks and it has been very difficult for me to find the time to post and keep up much with the comments and activity on the blog but I do manage to check in from time-to-time.

mysterious……I’m sorry I wasn’t able to respond sooner about Crystal’s recent birthday but please know my thoughts and prayers are always with you as well as Brittany and all of the other friends and family members that read and post here.  I’m sure I can speak on behalf of the other readers and posters here when I say that we remain steadfast in our support of you all.

I’d like to welcome Paul Nixon and the Kodiak Production team to our jdpkiller blog and to say how thrilled and excited I am to learn the documentary is coming to fruition.  I echo Brittany’s sentiments and agree that it gives us all further HOPE that with ongoing, and wider spread publicity, justice will be served in the deaths of these seven young women as well as other murders which may be related to these cases.

Also, Paul……….you didn’t break protocol by publishing your email address here LOL :).  As a matter of fact, I’m glad you did and I will list it again at the end of this post so it is handy for anyone who may need it.  Please feel free to post a comment any time……I’m sure the readers here would enjoy receiving updates about the filming of the documentary.

I wish you and your team the very best of luck while visiting Jennings and JDP and trust that you will be successful in acquiring the information you need for the documentary.  If I can be of assistance to you in any way, please feel free to contact me.  Again…..thank you so very, very much for taking an interest in these crimes and Jeff Davis Parish.

I’d also like to thank Jason Brown, Advocate Acadiana bureau, for his efforts in continuing to follow these cases and keeping the public as informed as possible even though there is very little new info to report most of the time.

Warm regards to you all,
G8

For reference, here is a link to Mr. Paul Nixon’s original comment.  He may be contacted at kodiakproductions@hotmail.com

13 Responses

  1. g8, my heart, thoughts, and prayers go out to you and your family at this time. It is a difficult thing your family is going through. I hope God’s grace keeps you all strong and surrounds you with his peace, hope and joy.

  2. Observer, thank you for your kind words and thoughts…..I very much appreciate them. I also want to thank everyone that reads and posts on the blog for continuing to keep it active while I have been out-of-the-loop.

  3. I know what you are going through as I am going through a similar situation with my daughter. I read but don’t have much value to add right now. Do know that my heart is with you and your family. And, also, with all the Jennings murders families. No one is without thought right now but the thoughts are for peace and vengeance will come later. Some things are solvable others are not. Crimes are solvable.

  4. g8, my heart and prays goes out for you and your family. Just went through tht with my father so I can understand.

    Think of the fun time you all had with him.

  5. Thank you for your caring words and thoughts. My beloved brother is finally at peace and no longer in pain….he passed away, at the age of 51, on August 6th.

  6. g8, my thoughts are with you and you family.

  7. G8, my daughter has been given 1 to 2 days to live. I want you to know that I have prayed for you and that you need to give our common relatives notification. My dad is not doing well with this and he can’t do this and I can’t either. You know who they are.

    The pain and responsibility is astounding. Let Aunt Rita know and she will inform the rest.

    • cp….I’m so saddened to hear this news and will let the family know. It’s always difficult losing a loved one but, for a mother to lose a child is not the normal order of life and has got to be devastating beyond words. You and your family will be very much in my thoughts and prayers.

  8. God Bless you both, g8 and cp. I pray the lord will send peace, love and comfort to you both and your families. Jesus is taking a lot of angels home lately.
    Heaven is smiling.

  9. My daughter died and was buried this past Wednesday.I am not doing well with this but I will be back to seek justice for the victims of the Jennings murders. It is what I can do and it is something that I will do. I am also going to move back home to Louisiana.

    My daughter was not a victim of (murder)violence but of devastating cancer repercussions. It is all violence coming from my perspective..the lost is unbearable.

    Trust me…I will make rattle chains.

  10. CP originally told me about this site. I too have moved out of state and knew nothing of the JDPSK. CP, I know you will make it around to read this when you are able. I am so sorry for your loss. I wish I had the words to help smooth your path but I just can’t find them. I will keep you in my prayers and try and send a few good thoughts your way. Take care of yourself as well.

Comments are closed.