Jennings Police Search for Sexual Assault Suspects

According to KLFY TV 10 the JDP police are searching for two male suspects that sexually assaulted a 16 year old female on Sunday afternoon (2/1/09).  The incident took place near the intersection of Andrew & Wood Street in Jennings.  For those not familiar with the area, here is a map showing the location which, by the way, is very near where Brittney Gary lived.  The map also shows the location where Brittney was last seen alive at the Family Dollar Store on Plaquemine Street.  One has to wonder if this was a possible abduction attempt as well.

30 Responses

  1. What is the height, weight, race, of these two suspects?

  2. Jennings Attack

    Posted: Feb 2, 2009 05:10 PM CST

    Updated: Feb 3, 2009 02:40 PM CST

    This is from KATC:

    “On February 1, 2008 around 2:00PM a 16 year old female juvenile was assaulted by two black males driving a dark colored vehicle.

    The assault was reported by the Jennings American Legion Hospital Emergency Room at 2:35PM.

    Anyone with any information can contact the Jennings Police Department or the Jefferson Davis Sheriff’s Office.”

    KLFY TV 10 saying the incident took place near the intersection of Andrew & Wood Street in Jennings.

    So, where did it actually take place?

  3. Two different news channels reporting each a different location of the incident. Something as crucial as this situation, it would seem the news would make sure they print everything correct.

    I do feel for the whole community.

  4. g8trgirl,

    I was reading it all over again. I was just wondering is Menard still investigating?

    • UPDATE for brownie’s question on 2/5/09 regarding Menard…….a local person in the Jennings area has advised me that YES, Menard is still actively investigating.

  5. I’m not sure to tell you the truth. I hope he is though…..the families need all the help they can get. This is strictly my opinion but, I get the sense there are some “odd” things going on in JDP and I believe it is going to take much more than the “Task Force” to get to the bottom of it !!!

  6. Don’t ever worry about making a comment that’s too long. ALL comments, short or long, are welcome here!!!

    Very interesting about the experiences you are having. I really hadn’t considered the woman that was murdered in Lafayette as connected to the Jennings group. Perhaps I should re-think that. If my memory serves me correctly…..she had been seen, prior to her death, in an area in Lafayette that has a long history of prostitution (four corners)……very near I-10 as well.

    I’ve been trying not to be too vocal about this (although I don’t know why) but I strongly believe, just like you, that someone in LE is involved in this. I think it’s someone that was previously in LE……although, someone that is STILL in LE may be involved as well.

    Part of me almost thinks there’s a “group” involved in this….but, on the other hand……I would think if there were more than one involved they wouldn’t be STUPID enough to keep leaving the girls in such a tight grid…..the close proximity is very telling to me.

    Scared……I just want to say too…..I understand about you saying you’re not “psychic”. It’s more like a feeling you just get….something you “just know”. I can tell from your post that it’s put a lot of stress on you from being made aware of what’s happening in these crimes.

    Looks like LE is going to keep all information close-to-the-cuff. Basically….most of the public will be of NO USE to them. The few that probably could lend a few “case-breaking-details” aren’t going to do it…..they’re TOO SCARED!!!!! I have NO DOUBTS……NONE…..that there’s at least ONE PERSON in Jeff Davis Parish that knows what the hell is going on over there……someone damn well knows……blood’s on their hands.

  7. I wonder if the Task Force is staying in the office working on this or if they are beating the streets.
    It really is time for the police to give an update to the town and they are kinda late in having thier own site.
    You know they need to learn to interview people – family members with respect, time and patience.
    Is there any contact with the family members of the victims? Besides one person as an advocate.

    Who exactly is LE- I am not from area!!!

    Do you all consider the Iota murder to be related?
    They have to be investigating that. It only goes to reason.

    • Hi observer……sorry about the LE abbreviation, it stands for “law enforcement“. I’ve posted on crime forums for many years and we get to the point that we start using abbreviations for many terms we use frequently.

      As for the Iota death…..not much info available about it. From what little I have read….it was a man found by a crawfish pond he was working at…..no foul play suspected….that’s about it.

  8. I’M NOT FROM JENNINGS BUT I’M NOT FAR FROM JENNING EITHER, AND ALOT OF PEOPLE KNOWS ABOUT ME EXPERIENCEING THESE THINGS ABOUT THESE WOMEN AND I HAD’NT GONE TO THE COPS WITH WHAT I’VE EXPERIENCE BECAUSE HOW TO ONE EXPLAIN THESE KIND OF EVENTS UNTO THE COPS WITH OUT THEM THINKING THAT YOUR CRAZY…..

    AND ON SOMETIME LAST YEAR I HAD JUST GOTTEN A NEW PHONE NUMBER FOR MY HOME AND I ONLY GAVE MY NUMBER TO MY FAMILY AND A FEW OF MY FRIENDS WHICH 2 OF THEM ARE DETICTIVES AT ANOTHER POLICE STATION AND LATE ONE NIGHT AROUND 2 AM , I GOT A THREATING PHONE CALL OF SOMEONE TELLING ME THAT I NEED TO STOP WHAT I’M DOING AND THIS CALLER WHO WAS A GUY KEPT SAYING THE SAMETHING TO ME OVER AND OVER AGAIN , I ASKED HIM OVER AND OVER AGAIN WHO WAS HE AND WHAT IS HE TALKING ABOUT , BUT HE KEPT TELLING ME THAT IF I WON’t STOP IT THAT HE WAS GOING TO COME TO MY…. AND KILL MY F…. A…… AND HE GAVE ME MY EXACT ADDRESS , SO I KNOW THIS CALLER KNOWS WHERE I LIVED! AND I TOLD THE CALLER THAT I DO NOT HAVE TIME FOR GAMES BUT HE SAID IT AGAIN THAT IF I WOULD’NT STOP DOING WHAT I WAS DOING THAT I WAS GOING TO BE NEXT AND HE SAID THAT EVERYONE KNOWS THAT HE’S NOT ONE TO CROSS!!!! I TOLD THE CALLER WHATEVER AND I HUNG THE PHONE UP ON THE CALLER… BUT YOU KNOW WHAT WAS STRANGE ABOUT THAT CALL , WAS THAT I ONLY GAVE MY NEW PHONE NUMBER TO MY FAMILY AND A FEW OF MY FRIENDS AND I COULD ALMOST SWEAR THAT , THAT CALLER WAS ONE OF MY DETICTIVE FRIENDS AT ANOTHER POLICE STATION… THE REASON I SAID I COULD ALMOST SWEAR THAT IT WAS HIM BECAUSE # 1 IT SOUNDED LIKE HIM , # 2 MY DETICTIVE FRIEND ALWAYS TELL PEOPLE THEY NEED TO STOP DOING WHAT THEY ARE DOING , THATS ONE OF THE THINGS THAT ALWAYS STANDS OUT ABOUT HIM…. AND LASTLY THE FIRST BODY WAS FOUND WHEN THIS DETICTIVE FRIEND OF MINE MOVED BACK TO SOUTH LOUISIANA , AND GUESS WHAT ELSE…. WHEN HE GOT INJURED LAST YEAR THERE WAS A STOP TO THE KILLINGS AND THEN WHEN HE WAS WELL ENOUGH TO RETURN TO WORK THATS WHEN THE LAFAYETTE BODY WAS FOUNDED…… , THIS IS VERY SCAREY TO ME…. NOW THIS COP FRIEND KNEW THAT I EXPERIENCE THE KILLING OF THESE WOMEN AND I THINK HE WAS SCARED THAT I MAY HAVE SAW THE KILLERS FACE AND HE WAS TRYING TO SHUT ME UP , BECAUSE WHEN I CALLED HIM TO TELL HIM ABOUT THIS STRANGE CALL I RECEIVED HE DID’NT WANTED HERE IT , EVERYTIME I TRIED TO TELL HIM HE WOULD HURRY ON UP AND CHANGED THE SUBJECT…..

    THERE IS ALSO ANOTHER GUY WHO I THINK COULD BE THE KILLER , FOR THIS GUY TOOK ME DOWN A DIRT ROAD JUST LIKE WHERE THEY FOUNDED THESE BODIES…. I’LL TELL YALL MORE LATER BUT I TRULY BELIEVE THAT I KNOW THE KILLER SOME HOW , THATS WHY I MAYBE EXPERIENCEING THESE STRANGE EVENTS AS THESE WOMEN ARE GETTING KILLED , SOMETIMES I THINK THAT I’M GONNA BE THE BODY THAT THEY FOUND FOR I’VE HAD STRANG ATTACKS HAPPEN TO ME SINCE I’VE BEEN SHARING THIS WITH OTHERS , FOR MY AUTOMOBLE WINDOW GOT BROKEN BY SOME MAN THAT OTHERS ARE AFRAID TO SAY WHO DID IT… MY HOME PHONE LINE GOT CUT… AND MY GAS LINE HAVE BEEN TAMPERED WITH….. LIKE I SAID BEFOR I DO NOT ANY REWARD MONEY I JUST WANT THE KILLING TO STOP , SO THAT I WILL NO LONGER EXPERIENCE THESE STRANGE EVENTS….

    AND I HAVE NO IDEA WHY I’M GOING TO SAY THIS BUT IF MY BODY IS THE NEXT ONE THEY FIND PLEASE MAKE COPIES OF THIS AND GIVE IT TO THE POLICE……

    SIGN , SCARED AND CONFUSED….

  9. scaredconfused PLEASE EMAIL ME AT jeffdavissecrets@gmail.com

    Reference the email address you used to make your comments so I’ll know it’s you.

  10. scaredandconfused……..I’m asking you again…..please EMAIL ME (I apologize because I posted the wrong email address originally) it is jeffdavissecrets@gmail.com. I have a few things to share with you.

    Does your ex know the detective you mentioned in your first comment?

    If you are able to email….please reference the email address you used to post here so I will know it’s you…..Thanks.

  11. Dear Scared and Confused,

    I am sorry you are going through all of this. It must be horrifying. Please keep yourself safe and surrounded by others when going out, and don’t go alone with anyone until this is solved. Also, it would do good for you to have a long talk with the FBI. They should consult with you, listen and take you very serious. They could very well get a few tips from your dreams and visions. I hope they will treat you with all the respect you deserve. God Bless you.

    Everything happens for a reason- trust your instincts, and again- Don’t go out alone.

  12. Okay, scared confused, you want the dreams to stop, or whatever you feel. Well, why don’t you go forward and put a spin on this? You say you never been to Jennings, but yet in one of the articles your ex drove you there. Some of the above don’t make sense. There are other things as well, or maybe I just need to re-read it again. It’s not that I don’t believe you, because people do feel things, but I think there is more to the situation than you are stating.

    Something else I copied a piece of article below from Muggy’s sister in a article g8trgirl has as the topic as “Digitopus”:

    “She knew her time had come.

    Muggy’s sister – Kendra – says Muggy feared for her life days before she went missing.”

    Samething with Brittney, she told her mother she didn’t know who you could trust anymore.

    Well, the families wants answers from the police, the community wants answers as well. I don’t blame them, but I think the families of these victims are not completely coming forward either.

    Out of SEVEN of these girls ONE had to have mentioned a name(s). It doesn’t make sense. Another thing, when the task force came into town, the person they showed on tv was a family member. You know what she said, “Seven too late.” That came from a family member. I couldn’t believe my ears. How ridiculous! ATLEAST they are there. All family members cried for help. The community cried for help. This is how you say thank you? Oh yeah, you guys want Nancy Grace and Greta to come to this area and help? Good Luck. If I was a reporter, I would ask, how can you help someone who doesn’t want to help themself? If the LE is involved, there is ways around that, but if the community in that area is not helping themselves, by not coming forward, nobody will EVER know and eventually people will stop caring.

    If the shoe fits wear it; otherwise, it’s not pretaining to you. I ask the family member(s) how can you look at a picture of your belated child, relative, spouse, whatever it is to you, How can go to bed everynight, wake up, just even function period on a daily basis knowing you know something, but to flippin scared to come forward? You scared, put your trust in GOD! Find somebody to tell. It doesn’t have to be anyone in that area to get something done. Call a lawyer outside your area. Someone can help. BUT the question is DO YOU WANT the help?

  13. Hi scaredconfused…..glad you came back to post again and please know that you are always welcome here.

    I am the only person that is able to see your email address….it is not visible to other readers on the blog. I was aware it was not a working address and that’s quite alright. I can certainly understand you being hesitant to correspond to an email titled jeffdavissecrets…..it does sound creepy…..this whole case is creepy and it IS difficult to know who is trustworthy especially when murder is involved.

    My reason for asking you to contact me was simply to offer some suggestions (privately) and urge you to consider contacting law enforcement regarding some of the information you provided in your earlier comments…..specifically the incidents regarding your detective friend as well as your ex-boyfriend. They may or may not be involved with these murders but, if what you said about them was true, and I believe it was…..they’re behavior was very, very suspect.

    I don’t want to come across as an “alarmist” but, the possibility exists that the person(s) responsible for these murders could very well be reading here, as well as other sites covering the murders. It is not unusual for criminals to seek out information being broadcast about their crimes whether it be on television or in print. If, by chance, the two men you spoke of are involved with this case, it would not take them long to figure out who made those comments about them…..thus potentially putting you in danger. That is another reason I highly suggest you contact law enforcement.

    There may be nothing to it and simply a coincidence but you know that old saying, “better safe than sorry”. I would suggest erring on the side of caution with this…..that’s just my opinion. I understand that you’ve conducted “your own investigation” into these men but that may not be sufficient. You were obviously quite concerned and suspicious of them when you made your other posts.

    By the way, the deceased person recently found in Iota was a man that was working a crawfish pond and law enforcement has stated that foul play was not suspected.

  14. Brownie, Do you live in Jennings? Or are you one of those fly by night I believe only what the papers and news reports say? If you are going by the news media I would thank you to remove yourself from your glass house and get in the real world. From the first, these dead girls were treated like yesterdays trash by LE. It wasn’t until the 17 year old died that LE really took notice and the heat was turned on.
    The family’s ARE doing all they can! As well as the towns people. The TIPS are coming in, but only to the PI that the FAMILY’S HIRED because no one trusts LE here. There is no communication offered between LE and the family members. No questions answered by LE to the family members. Evidence has been turned in only to be lost in the system. As a bystander even I can see that law enforcement in this town is broken. And before you offer an opinion, which is within your rights, I suggest you read Kirk Menards posts on websleuths.com , under New developments in unsolved Jennings murders (starting at Post #417). After reading his comments, then come here and live this fear. We don’t know who will be next……Do YOU?

  15. Hmmmmm………scared, you definitely have my curiousity aroused. Can you give us a hint? Were you on TV in regards to the murders or was it for another reason?

  16. I don’t have a clue who you could be. Why can’t you tell us now? Why taunt us?

  17. An answer to your question, yes we are still working on the case, very much so. Since I am local and people know me, I am the spokesperson for the agency but I’ve assigned three out of town investigators to the case. It’s a very complex case with mounds and mounds of incredible information. I am considering bringing in sub-contract investigators from 50 different agencies for about 2 weeks and allow them to hit the streets for 14 days straight and just begin gathering information. About 10 so far have offered but I am still considering it. At this point in the investigation, I do not want to spook any potential witnesses.

    I can say this that I did speak to a victim’s former husband and he is completely left out of the loop on anything. The strange thing is…he is very helpful and has a wealth of information and to date, has never been questioned by law enforcement.

    Just for the record, all we can do is turn whatever information we obtain over to LE, whatever they do with it from there is up to them. Same with the FBI, they turn everything over to Local LE and they either use it or discard it. The sheriff heads the task force and everyone, from state to federal officials answer to him because it is his jurisdiction, unless for some odd reason, the FBI, DEA or ATF comes in and assumes jurisdiction under some sort of federal issue.

  18. And there, Kirk, lies the death of the investigation….the sheriff

  19. I am not actively in the investigation even though I started it. My agency is still employed and I’ve assigned it to three of my lead investigators that reside out of town. This was best because I am local and it was best for the potential witnesses to speak to someone from out of town for a comfort level.

    I have and keep a picture of each and every victim on my office wall. Why? Because each day, each one of these victims matter to me and every day it gives me the drive to keep going and supervising my investigators that are working on this case. Do you think the sheriff has a picture of the vicims on his wall? If he did, maybe, just maybe, something positive may happen in this case. These victims matter to me because they were human, did not deserve to die, and they had families. Each one of my investigators as well as myself, when discussing this case, we refer to the victims by their first name for the personal connection that we have with the victims to maintain the drive to continue working on this case.

  20. No the sheriff does not have pictures on his wall, it shows in every description of each victim. The rest of us grieve for the lives lost, the babies who will grow up never knowing their mothers, the family members who have to deal with the unimaginable and what could have been in the future. In Jennings as well as in Welsh, the fear of not if, but when another life will be tore from yet another family. Your caring enough to take this case and work on it is more then greatly appreciated. From where I sit, it is our only hope in getting this solved. And you are right, tis not comfortable to talk to one from here, as you do not know who is connected to who and lead to you or a loved ones death

  21. We are using every strategy possible to find out who is responsible. To maintain the integrity of the investigation, I can’t disclose or discuss that strategy but speaking in a technological sense, we have a few ways of locating the person or persons responsible. It’s not something that happens overnight but eventually it does work.

    I will say this…the theory about copycat killers carry about a 1% chance. Statistically speaking, copycat killers can’t mimic a M.O exactly and are usually caught shortly after the crime and later it is determined to be a copycat killer. The connection between all the victims, the lifestyle of all the victims, the crowd of all the victims, the locations of dumping of all the victims, the similarities are just too much to believe that there’s a copycat killer that can mimic a homicide perfectly.

    Again, the FBI maintains a DNA database and unless a person has a criminal record that DNA will not be listed in that database. There is a way to overcome that as well and we will be discussing that with the FBI shortly but again, I can’t discuss that method but it is a little known and rarely used procedure for testing DNA on someone who’s DNA is not in the database.

  22. I can’t tell you that your boyfriend is not a killer, you know him better than anyone else. Prophetic visions and dreams have been around since biblical times and if it was possible back then its possible now. Having these visions and dreams don’t make it evil, what’s done with these gifts are what makes it evil.

    From what you describe and if its all correct and accurate then you should be safe because you don’t fit the profile and if the actor or actors would kill outside of his/her M.O. then that would draw too much attention to him/herself and he/she would not want to take that chance. Right now its a game he/she is playing and they will not take too many chances, especially one that will attract much attention.

    The actor/actors are targeting those that he/she believes LE/society rejects because of their lifestyle. For him/her to go outside that area (though it is possible but rare) would subject him/her to further identification.

    Ask yourself these questions: Is your boyfriend a sexual deviant? Does your boyfriend have a controlling personality? Does your boyfriend have an alter ego? Is your boyfriend sort of a racist? Does your boyfriend believe that women are the weaker sex? Does your boyfriend often suggest sexual fantasies of an unusual nature? How old is your boyfriend? Does he prefer younger or older women? Does your boyfriend smoke? Does your boyfriend drink alcholol and if so, what kind?

    All I can tell you is its better safe than sorry. Even if you’re wrong about him why take a chance.

    Anyone that has been to my residence in Jennings knows that I have surveillance cameras surrounding the front and back of my residence and surveillance cameras inside my residence. These cameras also record to a remote location off premises for later retrieval. My vehicle and my investigator’s vehicles also have fixed and installed surveillance cameras on the inside that are IP cameras that record locally to a hard disk and record via IP to a remote location. Each investigator, as well as myself wear hidden IP cameras on our person that record to a remote location. We are not taking any chances. If something does occur, we want a record of the events that transpire. The remote location is a database in Lafayette but I cannot disclose the location but it is through remote transfer in real time. Just not taking any chances.

    I would suggest, and only a suggestion, that you carry a recorder with you if you receive any strange phone calls or if your boyfriend calls you or begins acting strange.

    Thanks,
    KM

  23. scaredandconfused sure does say she’ll never post again and then comes back and posts…lol maybe she means that day haha ok just teasing to liven things up a bit…lol

  24. Just for the record, Louisiana is a one person consent state. You only have to have one persons consent to record phone calls, not both.
    Scaredandconfused? how do we know you are who you say you are? You certainly dangle enough hints for those that know you to figure it out. Why not call the PI yourself and tell what you know? You call him, he answers the phone, you know it is him…problem solved!

  25. Well scaredandconfused, I am not the one throwing accusations and giving useless hints to everyone. Usually the guilty one is the one who is making the most noise..IMHO

  26. I am locking this thread as it has gotten rather long and cumbersome to scroll through. Please continue posting general comments and discussion here.

Comments are closed.